Musical Raindrops

 

raindrops fall
tinging on tin roof
musical

______________________________________________
This is written in 3-5-3 Haiku/Senryu form


Revisiting for the premiere of:
Tackle It Tuesday

Chèvrefeuille’s Haiku-Blog!

Prompt:  Raindrops




______________________________________________
Image Credit

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Musical Raindrops

  1. I love that ringing sound….tap tap tap….Very melodious…Beautiful haiku Becca!

  2. I slept in my great grandmothers’ house and it had a tin roof.
    You have described how musical it can be.

  3. vivinfrance says:

    We went to a wedding during a tropical monsoon. The Church roof was of tin, and we heard not a word of the service, but I agree with you about the musical sound the rain makes!

    • becca givens says:

      LOL … under those circumstances, I can imagine it quite a distraction rather than peaceful!!! :D Thanks for stopping by, Viv!! Hope you are back to full swing!

  4. zongrik says:

    that’s so cute. they do make a lvely sound. great idea to think of that!!!

  5. Karen says:

    I love the sound of rain on the roof.

  6. Wow! Becca this one is very musical and love the way you have used the prompt of my first “Tackle It Tuesday”.
    Thank you for being part of this new haiku challenge. I am glad to see that a lot of my haiku priends have found the way to this new “Tackle It Tuesday”.

  7. A Walk In My Heart says:

    A delightful haiku Becca!

  8. Diana Teneva says:

    tinging on tin roof
    I can imagine and hear that! Amazing musical haiku!!!

  9. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    “tinging”

    What an absolutely delightful word—and sound!

    Are There No Raindrops?

  10. Suzy says:

    I could hear the music. nicely done.

  11. Joni Beach says:

    A tin roof when it’s raining is the best!

  12. I remember that sound!

  13. Nanka says:

    Lovely musical!! Can well hear it!! I love the sound of raindrops!!

  14. Renee Espriu says:

    Isn’t it amazing the different sounds rain can make depending on what it hits. Musical raindrops! So much better than no music with them at all. Thanks Becca!

  15. Love the tinging! Raindrops are musical – , wonderful ting, your haiku

"I would love your feedback!"

