Page by Page

Photobucket

Exciting passports
Choose mysteries and romance
Page by page I turn

______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011-2012


Prompt
Page

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Page by Page

  1. jeannette says:

    i love the animation and the idea of “passports”…very creative indeed!

  2. Olive Tree says:

    books as passports? i liked that!

  3. Pat Cegan says:

    fun poem, great graphic. lovely, bb, hugs, pat

  4. tigerbrite says:

    Nice Haiku ! Gosh those pages turn at some rate. Must be a good book.

  5. Renee Espriu says:

    Wonderful! I’ve yet to figure out how to insert anything animated but the turning pages on this book really sets the stage.

  6. becca givens says:

    Oooh, everyone, does this really give the impression I read non-stop? :D
    I meant, these are my favorite books and when it is a really good book … I cannot put it down! :D It is not often enough I get to read like I would prefer!!

    @ Dishita … Thank you, I am happy it came together!
    @ Christine … I don’t get to read as much as I would like! :-)
    @ Phylor … it is just trial and error — but if you need help , just let me know!
    @ Anthony … Delighted you visited.
    @ Viv … it is a gif image that moves … I didn’t do anything special … I just located it! Lucky me! :-)
    @ MMT, Siggi … it is always good to see you visit. Thanks for the feedback!
    @ Gransbee … books are amazing. It is why is so important to teach children the love of reading!

  7. 24/7 reading … wow … that must be wonderful. I love reading, but 24/7 :)
    Lovely haiku, thank you for sharing.

    • becca givens says:

      Does this give the impression I am always reading? :D I wish I could devote that much time … but when I find a good book, it is hard to put down!! Thanks for stopping by for a visit!!

  8. Dishita says:

    i liked the idea!

  9. phylorsblog says:

    A lovely poem and fantastic animation! I have to learn how to do more with my blog than just cut and paste pictures! The graphic really gave the great poem even more punch!

  10. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    Books as passports–indeed they are!

    Windows and Pages

  11. siggiofmaine says:

    Love the haiku and the great graphic ! Thanks for sharing.

    Peace and love,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  12. granbee says:

    Good books really are the most exciting passports into distant times, distant lands, distant ethnicities, distant faith systems, distant fellow human beings. All are under the mantle of Heaven; all of exciting windows into some part of the great universe of eternal truths. Wonderul haiku, very accomplished. LOVE the action graphic. That is me, Ms. Bookworm!

  13. viv blake says:

    My feelings exactly. How did you do that page turning trick?

  14. souldipper says:

    A papered cure for life’s fetters and encasements. Soar, Dragonfly and drink the healing yellow tea!

  15. Christine says:

    this was fun, very creative, must be all the books you read ;)

  16. Page by page you always shine with your words Becca, short and wise! Thank you for your comments and support. Blessed and inspirational 2012!

  17. Ah, to read and read. An excellent pursuit.

  18. Grace says:

    I love romance and mystery books … my fav ~ cool gif too ~

    Thanks for sharing this ~

    (aka Heaven)

"I would love your feedback!"

