Icy Cold Fingers




You bare icy cold fingers
Ravaging bones of trees
While the moon is voyeuring

Move on!

______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011-2012

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Free verse and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Icy Cold Fingers

  1. Raivenne says:

    Brrrr! I felt this and completely sympathize.

  2. granbee says:

    How well you phrase my wish this weekend for winter to hurry and pass on here in the DeepSouth!

  3. Renee Espriu says:

    I am so ready for warmth…even though our own Winter has been rather mild. They are predicting very cold weather for the next week. I so agree with you here.

  4. phylor says:

    Takes my breathe away — and if I was outside in your poem, I would see plumes of it wrapping my head and the winter world in puffs of translucent white.

  5. siggiofmaine says:

    Love this response to the moon and trees. I certainly have icy fingers in my yard tonite.
    Thanks for the words and image.

    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

  6. Love this….it is so short, but it is a powerful picture of winter.

"I would love your feedback!"

