Mandala


Tippy’s Mandala


It’s been nearly a year since I picked up my paint brushes.  Why?  I am not quite sure.  However, recently, I made a promise and my earnest goal is to keep my word  …  more painting in the future.

Like all of my “Meditative Art” pieces, I love to hear what you see in it.  Thank you for sharing with me.


______________________________________________

Paintbrush Edition #34

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012


About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Becca's Art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Mandala

  1. Eric Alagan says:

    Circles of Life with the Eye of Enlightenment in the Centre…

  2. This is fantastic, Becca. So creative and colorful. The banner is perfect. The images are both bright and cheery. It is always great to see the expressive work people have when they pick up a paint brush. Very nice … Izzy

  3. Geraldine says:

    A beautiful blending of colors and shapes. Tippy is smiling down at her human mom today. :)

    I made a promise to myself recently to finish my poetry book and my novel, in the next couple of months. I made a good “dent” in the poetry book this morning. ;) It was refreshing to come here after my work on that project and read/see what you’ve done here. Inspiring!

  4. granbee says:

    I see your great love for Tippy in this mandal painting; that is what I see! Of COURSE your first painting in a year would be in honor of the dear Tippy! Bless you for sharing it here today.

  5. I loved it!!! It is serene & deep!
    The palette is beautiful … Between, I was actually hearing one the instrumental tunes when I opened this page and saw you painting … I instantly felt like this was the picture that song tune had. This is a beautiful moment when I find a scene for my music … I loved your painting … those soft pink strokes and curves of white … adds joy to butterscotch lines..! Lovely! I’m trying to mail the music, let’s see if U find it interesting!

  6. booguloo says:

    I like it. I see the red wind stopping you from getting sucked into the beautiful vortex.

  7. Blue Flute says:

    Nice, I like how the colors go together and how the lines give a feeling of movement.

"I would love your feedback!"

