Organization Spirit




Life as we know it
Proclaim to change at year’s end
Significant note
Discard useless, create space
Organization spirit



___________________________________________________

Image Credit

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012

Organize

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Tanka and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Organization Spirit

  1. granbee says:

    Ah, the Organization Goddess, the light-giver to all neglected and over-crowded corners.

  2. mrsupole says:

    It is funny with all the earthquakes, tornadoes, flooding and other natural disasters that happen each year that we do not think that every year is the last year. I too need to get organized because of acquriring too much stuff and having no place to put it. It is really hard to figure out what to get rid of and what to keep. I guess I will have to look at it as you do in your poem. “Discard useless, create space.” This is a really great thought that is much needed.

    Happy Theme Thursday and thanks for sharing such great thoughts.

    God bless.

  3. wightrabbit says:

    An interesting take on the gloom and doom predictions – I’m organising my life, in case the world doesn’t end! :)

  4. The dragonfles in the header are they actually glaspieces in a window?

    Nice poem.

  5. cloudfactor5 says:

    I really love the title of your blog !! good poem also!

  6. This poem made me think about how much we take for granted on this earth. If we did only have until the end of the year to live, what would we do, and how would we spend our time? Hopefully, it would not be on frivilous pursuits.

    • becca givens says:

      Hopefully, we are beyond frivilous pursuits. I am making room for the attraction of all that is for my highest good! I appreciate your visit and leaving a comment. Thank you!

  7. Pat Cegan says:

    Good prompt for you, BB. Had not thought of needing to clean and organize my house in case the world is ending. I do not go out with ragged underwear, though. Still, I don’t want anyone to find my house a mess if the world is ending. What would the neighbors say, worse, what would my mother say! Great poem. I am still laughing. hugs, pat

  8. zongrik says:

    oooohhhh…. organize!! it’s soooo hard for me!! and it’s soooo necessary, as you say.

"I would love your feedback!"

