Choreographing Stars







Illuminating
Full moon choreographs stars
Sprinkling fairy dust

______________________________________________
Image Credit

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012


September Heights
Day 4

Prompt:
Moon
(# 163)

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Choreographing Stars

  1. granbee says:

    Fairies really are the best choreographers, aren’t they?

  2. Leo says:

    I wonder if the stars would do a moonwalk for the moon, Becca :) So beautiful.

  3. Wow! Wow! wow! That was beautiful and magical becca.. Happy to read you after a long gap :)

  4. tigerbrite says:

    Beautiful and magical haiku Becca, I love it. May I suggest choreographs in the second line… then you have 17 syllables :)

    • becca givens says:

      Thanks, tigerbrite … I need to learn to recount my recounts. I appreciate the notice. :D (even Grace didn’t catch and/or mention it to me — she usually keeps me on my toes)

  5. basho2012 says:

    The moon as a choreographer … what a wonderful image. Dancing with the moon and stars.
    Well done …

  6. Patti says:

    That’s a lovely image. The moon as a choreographer is a perfect description.

  7. Barbara says:

    You created a beautiful image with your words. Lovely!

  8. Grace says:

    I like that image ~ Lovely share ~

  9. Yes, it’s perfect match with the picture! I love the “choreographic stars”. Brilliant idea!
    Best, MK

  10. I love that fairy dust….<3 Beautiful imagination…

  11. Green Speck says:

    The fairy dust makes it a lot more beautiful :-)

  12. And I love the blog. How lovely! Thank you for sharing.

"I would love your feedback!"

