More month than money
Bills and food shopping due now
Hmmm, where is Scarlett?


No time for chores
Sufficient time for pleasures
Procrastination?? Not!!!!




Wednesday ditties speak the truth,
Practice hard not to change it,
Fun isn’t it?


© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea” , 2011



About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in 17 - syllable Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Ditties

  1. iblogmoore says:

    Becca I am sorry I am so late, these are so creative! Love the Scarlet bit!

  2. dani says:

    i LOVE your takes on the prompt! ♥

  3. You wrote all about me! I’m flattered… ;) I feel every word, Becca… every word. Nice!

  4. tigerbrite says:

    These are indeed fun. I liked ‘more month than money’ familiar to most I think.

  5. SandyCarlson says:

    These are fun. I wonder what tomorrow will bring that I can defer until the day after!

  6. Aeria says:

    “more month than money” I can sure relate to that!!
    Great haikus!


  7. Pat Cegan says:

    These are great…what fun. “More month than money” sure sounds familiar! I love the hat that Scarlett is wearing. The one you had on for your profile picture was super, too. I love pretty hats but don’t have one…just cowboy hats, which are fun, too. Oh, and a field worker straw hat which I am sure shocks my gardener when I put it on and go work in the garden. Great group of Haiku, BB. hugs, pat

  8. Jamie Dedes says:

    Ah well, tomorrow is another day … LOL!

    Wonderful haikus. Happy Haiku Wednesday, Becca!

    • becca givens says:

      As Scarlett would say …
      I can’t think about that right now. If I do, I’ll go crazy. I’ll think about that tomorrow. LOL!

      Thank you for visiting, Jamie

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"

