Favorite Quotes: Set Yourself Free

 

 “The moment you can visualize being free
from the things
that hold you back,
you have indeed begun

to set yourself free.”

~~ Unknown ~~

______________________________________________
Sculpture: Freedom by Zenos Frudakis

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Quotes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Favorite Quotes: Set Yourself Free

  1. Renee Espriu says:

    This is awesome, Becca. I love any kind of artistic freedom that tells us something and this artist certainly has done that.

  2. That is a beautiful sculpture..So nicely it etches out the image of freedom. I’d like to share it .:-)

  3. This is an outstanding sculpture. The title says it all ” Freedom “. As you look at it you feel liberated. I would love to stand in front of it and feel the energy. The poem fits it well.
    Beautiful ..
    Namaste,
    Izzy

  4. phylor says:

    PS: I love the flag counter widget! Where did you find it?

  5. phylor says:

    I’ve been having to limit my computer usage time lately, so I haven’t been leaving many comments as I slide on by. But your post was so visually stunning and the quote so appropo, I had to stop long enough to say so! I will add the sculpture’s website to my “must visit” list for sure.
    Thanks for sharing!

  6. this was a very nice quote, thanks for sharing it! and i’m really curious about the picture you featured here. is that an actual sculpture somewhere?

    • becca givens says:

      Yes, it is! Click on the names next to “Sculpture” and it will take you to Zenos Frudakis’ website … the sculpture is called “Freedom”! Thank you for your visit and inquiry!

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"

