Sunday Trees – 02

rgb – Sedona, AZ

Energy vortex
Invisible visitor
Calling card remains

______________________________________________

This photograph is another aspect of the tree featured in Sunday Trees – One!  We observed many of the trees along the borders of the energy vortex** are twisted in mesmerizing shapes and directions!

I thank Liz of Ravenpress for introducing me to the concept of “Sunday Trees” through Isabel Doyle of Written in Exile. So intrigued with “Sunday Trees”, I ‘ve added this element to my Sunday listings. I may add poetry with it, or it may result in a stand-alone photograph. Either way … Enjoy!!

______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011

** Note:  in the Sedona region –
the plural of vortex is vortex,
rather than vortices!

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sunday Trees – 02

  1. siggiofmaine says:

    Excellent photo and haiku.
    Peace
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

    Like

  2. jinksy says:

    The textures and movements in the bark are a poem in their own right…

    Like

  3. Pat Cegan says:

    This tree has such a wonderful texture to its bark. I need to know more about energy vortex that can twist a tree. hugs, pat

    Like

  4. John Evans says:

    Hi Becca…I am happy you are still writing your beautiful work. I stopped for a bit to take a breather but am back at it with a fervency. I hope you will join me on my newest blog. Have a most delightful day. John Evans; Stay Creative!

    Like

  5. Old Raven says:

    Becca … this is so very lovely. Like an arm, a loving arm around you.

    Like

  6. Renee Espriu says:

    Love the photo and the words to go with this one, Becca. I am no longer married but my inlaws are laid to rest in Sedona and such a beautiful place for them to be. I absolutely loved it when I was there.

    Like

  7. souldipper says:

    Our fabulous trees. This one obviously spoke to you.

    Like

  8. planaquarium says:

    I love this! “vortex” – the perfect description for this image

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"