Midnite – Michelle’s Weekly Pet


Michelle's weekly 36 - Midnite

Midnite
brother of Goldie and Callie,
aka “Middi Midster” 9 years 9 months

 

I used the “posterize” effect on this photo of Midnite.  With the lighting in our old home and the spots he chooses to vegetate for the day, I find I have challenges in capturing a clear snap of him.   However, it is on my current “goal list” to accomplish.

After a health crisis a couple of weeks ago, Midnite has been diagnosed with small cell lymphoma.   In light, of losing my sweet heart-child, Whisper, only six weeks ago, this is difficult news for us to receive.  I have chosen to only treat the symptoms … rather than subject him to a regime of cancer-fighting drugs at his age.  One cancer-journey in this family is enough for me.

Nonetheless, no matter the time remaining, we are meant to enjoy him.  While I am in Louisiana, Midnite is racking up “the spoiling” from Ray; and then expects double-spoiling when both of us are in Texas.  Who can say “No”?  Not me!! 😀

 

Michelle’s Weekly Pet Challenge

LOGO - Michelle's Pet Challenge

______________________________________________

Previous: Entries

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2014

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Animal Talk, Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Midnite – Michelle’s Weekly Pet

  1. quarksire says:

    hey becca , the frequencies of dr royal rifes machines @ rifedigital.com werk on animals also…if not in to far of an advanced stage even if advanced like my cat disease pkd of the kidneys well it helps lots having the organs know the correct frequencies to vibrate at ..jest thouhg id share with ya since this blog is only way to tell ya there ya gop 🙂 namaste’ frum Q

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      Thank you so much for the information. I am familiar with rife but didn’t realize they could be used on animals. I certainly will check it out. I appreciate the recommendation. 😀

      Like

      • quarksire says:

        all depends on the cross over of the particular type of dis ease,, there is a list of things rife werks on , u can check out, if it werks on us it werks on our dogs,,if they know the frequencie of the “TYPE” of cell their lewking at er disease..any kewl ..now i am going to go lewk see if it has anything that might relate to parvo type intestinal diseases..ok kewl ..will go check for my dog ,,,by now .thanks .an take care of em :)..Q

        Like

  2. Dear Becca, I am so sorry to hear about Midnite. I understand what you’re going through. I lost both a dog and a cat last year to cancer. I chose to just try to keep them happy and comfortable rather than subject them to the treatments. Sending thoughts and prayers your way.

    Like

  3. Sonel says:

    I feel for you hon and think you are doing what is right. Midnite is so beautiful and love the edit. Keeping you in my thoughts. 😀 ♥ Hugs ♥

    Like

  4. Dear Becca this is indeed more sad news.. I feel you are doing the right thing.. Sending you Love and healing along the grid to your dear Midnite… Love to you.. and my thoughts are with you .. xxx Love Sue xoxox

    Like

  5. Colline says:

    He is certainly a beauty. I wish him a comfortable time until the end.

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      Thank you, Colline. Ray tells me his appetite has picked up; and is chasing Jazzy (but not for all fun) … I guess that is better than no interaction with anyone — except for poor Jazzy!! 😉

      Like

  6. I’m so sorry to hear that, Becca. ❤ Thank you for the lovely entry ❤

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"

