Double Dragonflies



Double dragonflies
Circling through daylily stalks
Pair of lizards pause



______________________________________________

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2014

 

LOGO - Carpe Diem Logo 9 - 2014

 

Prompt:
Dragonflies

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Double Dragonflies

  1. Bastet says:

    Ah … I think the loving dragonflies should watch out for those lizards! Loved your image!

    Like

  2. A great haiku moment — makes you wonder what he lizards were thinking! 🙂

    Like

  3. Wonderful haiku Becca … i had hoped to read a dragonfly haiku by you because of the title of your weblog and here it is … a gorgeous dragonfly haiku

    Like

  4. Your prompt for sure.. I love when dragonflies have found their mate and dance.. But maybe the lizard is hungry.

    Like

  5. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I didn’t think you’d be able to resist this prompt, Becca! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. shoreacres says:

    Wonderful alliteration, and I like the doubling of the dragonflies AND the lizards. It’s still summer for us, for sure, and you’ve captured some of the laziness.

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      I am entertained daily by numerous dragonflies and lizards in my mom’s small patio – from tiny ones to larger ones. My Texas garden does not have such a concentration for me to witness. I am sure they are there, but this small area flourishes with them in the sunshine. Always makes me smile and I talk to them as I see them. 😀

      Like

  7. kittiesblue says:

    Incredible fall photo and the haiku is terrific. Made me smile. XO, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"

