Cicadas – Time Glass


“Time Glass” – “I will challenge you again to write a haiku within 12 hours.  A haiku which is inspired on a photo and a prompt.  Today this prompt is Cicadas.”

~~~~~~~~~

Midday serenade
Hosted neath oak canopies
Cicadas tuning


∴∴∴∴∴

Daylight symphony
Cicadas a capella
Audience of cats

______________________________________________

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2014

 




Prompt:
Cicadas

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Cicadas – Time Glass

  1. they seem to sing when the need arises to a crowd or not

    Like

  2. janicead says:

    Love the audience of cats! The first one made me think of cicadas in tuxes!

    Like

  3. Awesome set Becca and both are really beautiful … That second haiku has a lot of humor hidden in it. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  4. jazzytower says:

    I really must find a sound track on u tube of cicadas. I hear all sorts of sounds, especially in the country, don’t know which is which. But I can imagine a cat on alert..my does it with a fly in her presence.: Nice work.

    Like

  5. Cheryl-Lynn says:

    Love, love, love…and agree with Sue…audience of cats…I can see my Bette going wild!

    Like

  6. Sue says:

    Loved them both but my favorite stanza is “Audience of cats”.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. shoreacres says:

    A capella cicadas made me laugh! I’m still hearing them from time to time. Someone needs to give them the memo that summer’s almost gone!

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"

