Between Dusk and Night


Shift in autumn wind
Between evening’s dusk and night
Boys play hide-and-seek

◊◊◊

Swing of dancing leaves
Stained by sunsets grip on dusk
Chestnut peddler hawks



______________________________________________

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2014

 

LOGO - Carpe Diem Logo November 2014

 

Prompt:
Dusk

Also linked with:
Mindlovemisery’s Menagerie
Heeding Haiku with HA

Kigo – Chestnut

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Between Dusk and Night

  1. Love both of these. The first brought back memories.

    Like

  2. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    The chestnut seller is my favorite.

    One More Dusk

    Like

  3. I can remember being one of those boys playing hide-and-seek. Thanks for jogging my memory!

    Creeping Dusk

    Like

  4. Dolores says:

    Love it! Thinking of my kids leaf diving — combing, de-leafing, and untangling my daughters long hair.

    Like

  5. julespaige says:

    And it worked!! I think we had a high of 30 F today. It is now 26 F.
    Time to snuggle under up under my down comforter!

    I like the boys playing. And I can smell the chestnuts!

    Liked by 1 person

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"

