Rule of Thirds – WP Wkly Photo



Weekly Photo Challenge 69 - ThirdsAmerican Beautyberry


WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge:
“Rule of Thirds”


______________________________________________

Previous: Weekly Photo Challenge Entries

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2015

LOGO - wordpress-2014

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Rule of Thirds – WP Wkly Photo

  1. galeweithers says:

    Purple and green … two of my fav colours. Beautiful photo!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your’s is the 3rd blog I have visited with the photo Thirds theme.. 🙂 Love it… and more so because I have the very same little shrub in my own garden.. I love how those berries stay on even after the leaves had fallen.. 🙂 Its only about 2 ft high.. and about 3 yr old since we purchased it.. But I love it.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • becca givens says:

      I saw this in some woods — I am thrilled to hear someone has this beautiful bush. This one was over 6 feet tall. With your green thumb — you will enjoy these berries for years to come!! ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

  3. Loving that vivid colour Becca.

    Like

  4. quarksire says:

    sure are cool lewkin 😎

    Liked by 1 person

  5. seeker says:

    Now I know the name of this shrub, I can go and buy it. Stunning purple fruit(?)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nice composition, Becca!

    Like

  7. cindy knoke says:

    Truly gorgeous! Bold and wonderful color!

    Like

  8. What a gorgeous color combination, Becca!

    janet

    Like

  9. shoreacres says:

    Oh, my gosh. That’s…. that’s…. I know what that is! But I can’t remember the name. I saw it for the first time in Arkansas. (thinkthinkthink….)

    Beautyberry! And it is beautiful!

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"

