Music to My Ears





Uplifting, enlightening
Stirs, calms, soothes, serves
Hypnotizing balm

___________________________________________________

Image Credit

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012


Prompt 105
Music

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Music to My Ears

  1. cheryl says:

    “Hypnotizing balm” how true! Lovely becca

    Like

  2. I am listening to the hypnotising balm of Baroque music as I visit all the musical haiku this morning.

    Yes to the Music

    Like

  3. beautiful words, love them all.

    Like

  4. Just how good music makes me feel.

    Like

  5. Karen says:

    All that and more!

    Like

  6. granbee says:

    How wonderful it is the way music both soothes and calms; and inspires and brightens! Wonderful post for this weekend! Thank you!

    Like

  7. I will agree with all of that Becca… Hope you too have a peaceful soothing magical Weekend.. Hugs Sue xx

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"