Unfurl Wings to Fly




On precipice edge
Choosing life path direction
Unfurl wings to fly

______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012


Day 7
Theme: Life
Form: Haiga
Paint/Write your Imagination on an Image

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Unfurl Wings to Fly

  1. dani says:

    a gorgeous haiga, Becca! and in so few words, such lovely words, you describe something that everyone goes through at least once in their lives. truly wonderful post on every level! ♥

    Like

  2. Amber says:

    WOW! The picture, the font for the text, the haiga… loved all of it! 🙂
    It’s so fresh! 🙂

    Like

  3. jaisree says:

    beautiful words 🙂

    Like

  4. Yes, do unfurl those wings–and be sure not to jump until you do! 🙂

    Is This the Life I Wanted?

    Like

  5. Linda says:

    Love the image and the verse!!

    Like

  6. Renee says:

    Beautifully written, Becca, and your image is the icing on the top.

    Like

  7. cloakedmonk says:

    A great reflection. I like the precipice’s edge. There is such hope and promise to being in that spot. All the possibilities exist.

    Like

  8. granbee says:

    Your poster is awesome. You are right: if we don’t step to the edge, we cannot hope to jump off and fly. (Have you ever skydived or hangglided? Nothing is so freeing!)

    Like

  9. becca my favourite of the day and my favourite from your pen so far..

    Someone is Special

    Like

  10. otterblossom says:

    my favorite so far!

    Like

  11. Vidya Sury says:

    I love it, Becca. I think we had similar ideas!

    Like

  12. Karen says:

    Life lived on the edge, dangerous but certainly more exhilarating! A terrific haiku.

    Like

  13. Excellent Picture and Haiku. 🙂

    Like

  14. Wonderful ~ the words and photo ~ namaste, carol (A Creative Harbor)

    Like

  15. Becca … wow! What a wonderful haiga you have composed here. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

  16. wightrabbit says:

    I love your words and images, Becca – the economic styles you favour and the beautiful pictures that complement them speak volumes! I particularly like ‘Transformed Love (21)’ – which was recently sent to me via email. It totally encapsulates what my man and I feel as we become young oldies. This is a time to celebrate our life experience (albeit quietly!), rather than regret or deny our advancing years. But, when I tried to comment, the page is ‘not found’ – I guess you must have removed it for some reason. But thank you, anyway, for your insightful posts – they lift my spirits!

    Like

  17. Beautiful! The graphic only enhances the effect!

    Like

  18. Asni says:

    Beautiful words. I love it!

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"