Mud Pies





rainy clouds visit
spoon and pie tins packed with mud
immersed in nature



______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012




Day 15
Paint the Image

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mud Pies

  1. phylor says:

    This post brings back a memory. My mom and her sister would take eggs from the chicken house, sneak some flour from the kitchen and make mud pies. Mom swore her sister made her taste one, something my aunt always denied, lol

    Like

  2. Amber says:

    Ah! A delicious take on the prompt! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  3. Pingback: Mud Pies | "On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea"

  4. Grace says:

    I never thought of mud pies…very nice ~

    Like

  5. Mud pies.. Ahh.. Loved it becca.. Thanks for blessing this………

    Like

  6. granbee says:

    Becca, the haiku and the photo remind me of the first time an older neighborhood girl taught me to make mud pies. I was about four years old and though she would be upset if I did not EAT the pie she made. This was due to rigorous training by my elders to always “take some of everything offered to you and act like you enjoyed it” in order not to insult the efforts of the hostess! I am still wondering why I could not properly explain this reasoning to my mother as she washed out my mouth!

    Like

  7. So long since I made mud pies ~ I wanna play ☺♥☺

    Like

  8. Valli says:

    Creative haiku 🙂

    Like

  9. Karen says:

    Mud pies- delicious!

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"