Favorite Quotes: Destiny





“An invisible red thread connects those destined to meet, regardless of time, place, or circumstances. The thread may stretch or tangle, but never break.” 

 – Chinese Proverb




______________________________________________
Image Credit

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012


About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Quotes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Favorite Quotes: Destiny

  1. wightrabbit says:

    I’ve never heard that before – but I find it really comforting. Thank you for sharing, Becca!

    Like

  2. granbee says:

    Ah, connections: my very favorite aspect of the critterly journey over on my own blog! I love being reminded of this ancient Chinese belief in that invisible, unbreakable red thread connecting us to those for whom we are destined to travel with in life.

    Like

  3. Misky says:

    That’s quite beautiful,, isn’t it!

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"