Mental Photographs


Mental Photographs 1




Sifting through phases
Recapturing memories
Mental photographs




______________________________________________
Image Credit

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012


Photograph

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mental Photographs

  1. If only my brain would retain those memories as sharply as a photograph..! I think this is why pictures mean so much to me – because they remember FOR me 😉

    Well done, my friend!

    Like

  2. CJ says:

    I love the idea of a mental photograph. If we don’t have cameras with us, we often need to capture images in our heads. Sometimes the memory is better than the reality, Stop by to check out my contributions to Sensational Haiku Wednesday.

    Like

  3. Green Speck says:

    Sifting through phases … lovely !!!

    Like

  4. siggiofmaine says:

    I like your capture of the prompt…very nicely done.

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"