6 Word Saturday


LOGO - 6 Word Saturday


Close friends gather – afternoon of Canasta

 




______________________________________________
© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2013

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Free verse and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 6 Word Saturday

  1. Sounds good if you play canasta.

    Like

  2. josie2shoes says:

    This brought back great memories, my Grandmother taught us all to play canasta when we were young and many happy times were spent around her table playing cards! 🙂

    Like

  3. McGuffyAnn says:

    This blog is beautiful. I like your energy & message.

    Like

  4. Ellecee says:

    Oh, I haven’t played Canasta in years,,,would love to be there,,,,

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      Until a few years ago, it had been years for us as well. We are glad we’ve resurrected it, and refreshed our siblings, and then passed it on to friends. My nieces always want to make sure we play when we travel “home” to Louisiana. 😀

      Like

  5. Ron. says:

    I used to know how to play Canasta. I’d need serious refresher course now, I guess.

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      Both my husband and I were taught by our grandmothers. We resurrected the desire to “relearn” a few years ago, and refreshed my siblings, and then passed it on to our nieces, and friends. We now play RaceHorse Canasta — playing as pairs with 4 decks. It’s a blast! It is amazing how the memory of it quickly returns. 😀

      Like

  6. writersforacause says:

    Everyone in church loved her so.

    Like

  7. Linda says:

    I never learned how to play canasta…and I am not really very good at cards. But I do enjoy a fun game night with friends once in awhile!

    Hope you enjoyed your Saturday!

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"