Sunday Trees – 03

rgb – Sedona, AZ

______________________________________________

This tree is another expression of the trees observed along the borders of Sedona’s energy vortex;** twisted in mesmerizing shapes and directions!

Little did we realize the treasure to discover as we investigated the interesting ravine along its side.  The last two photographs were taken under the tree — literally!  These photos reflect the tree’s roots!

If this the first time you’ve happened upong my edition of Sunday Trees … please note, I thank Liz of Ravenpress for introducing me to the concept of “Sunday Trees” through Isabel Doyle of Written in Exile. So intrigued with “Sunday Trees”, I added this element to my Sunday listings. I may add poetry with it, or it may result in a stand-alone photograph(s).  Either way … Enjoy!!

______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011

** Note: in the Sedona region –
the plural of vortex is vortex,
rather than vortices!

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Trees – 03

  1. Pingback: Counting up to 70 – “Up a Tree” | Curious to the MAX

  2. Isabel Doyle says:

    beautiful trees – I hope you come back to them with some poems, haiku, … there are spirits in those limbs!

    Like

  3. Renee Espriu says:

    Phenomenal photos, Becca! I’ve not been to Sedona in years but will never forget the awe inspiring landscape. Sorry to not have visited in awhile but I am backing up another at work for a time so am quite exhausted when I get home. I certainly am missing out.

    Like

  4. manicddaily says:

    Wow–these are just beautiful. Beautiful subject matter and so well-taken. K.

    Like

  5. John Evans says:

    Hi Becca,
    It is such a pleasure to see you continuing with your art and poetry. Your work has blossomed magnanimously so and I love it. I tried commenting on “Darkness Of Winter,” but could not find the comments; however, it was so very beautiful.

    You are an incredible influence to us all. You inspire. Stay Creative!

    Like

  6. souldipper says:

    There’s an invitation to a different point of view! Great, Becca.

    Like

  7. Pingback: Sunday Trees 05 … | Ravens Press

  8. Becky says:

    LOVE love love these!

    Like

  9. Old Raven says:

    Becca, this is utterly glorious. I have been to Sedona to the vortexes … oh how long ago? 1989. What I love about these photos is that any moment now I expect to have these magnificent roots reach out and draw me in. 🙂

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      Aww, Liz, you are most kind … It was SO amazing to realize we were sitting UNDERNEATH the tree and her roots … we felt like part of the “wee people” families … also amazing the tree is growing out of a rock … and the roots are suspended (so to speak) … thank you for introducing a platform to spotlight some of the tree photos I took … Happy Sunday!!

      Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"