Ants

Line of tiny ants
Marching with single purpose
Off to work they go



______________________________________________

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2013

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu, Small Stones and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ants

  1. Geraldine says:

    so true! love it. 🙂

    Like

  2. jdeangelis79 says:

    very good

    Like

  3. shoreacres says:

    Funny, this – I’ve been battling ants for two days on the boat I’m working on. They’re boarding via a dock line, and after that, they scoot down into the chain locker and who knows where they go after that. But now and then one straggles into my varnish. I’m taking ant poison tomorrow to spray on the line. 😉

    Like

  4. siggiofmaine says:

    I did a painting with the words to “The ants go marching by..”
    This would have been much more fun ! I love the image it creates.
    “Hi Ho, Hi Ho, its off to work they go !” … I think maybe the 7 drwarfs,
    but you can see how the mind picks up on something wonderful
    like your haiku … thank you for the post.
    Peace,
    Siggi

    Like

  5. Morgan says:

    This reminds me of the song Ant Music by Adam and the Ants, which goes: Dont Tread on an Ant, He’s done nothin’ to you, There Might come a time when He’s Treading on You…. 🙂 They are amazing little creatures!

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"