Spa





Spacious calming pace
Pries stress away from my mind
Acquiring lightness

______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012




Day 5
Theme: ‘Ur Choice
Acrostic Haiku

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Spa

  1. otterblossom says:

    I like the image of prying stress away

    Like

  2. Blissful Haiku Becca..I loved it so much..

    Someone is Special

    Like

  3. granbee says:

    Oh, this is EXACTLY what a spa visit does! And from the day your lovely haiku is written, I suspect you regularly create your own internal “spa”, Becca. Lead on!

    Like

  4. Mickie Brown says:

    Very calming–lovely haiku to go with the photo. Mickie 🙂

    Like

  5. Amber says:

    Ah! Blissful! Enjoyed this one. 🙂

    Like

  6. becca givens says:

    Thank you to each of you for visiting … I find acrostics are a definite challenge for me – whether in the short form of Haiku or a longer version. I need more practice!! 😀

    Twenty four to go … Onward … march!!!

    Like

  7. Spa is good
    Bed is better:)
    Thanks for visiting.

    Like

  8. Andy Sewina says:

    Yeah, a spa would be the place to go right now!

    Nicely!

    Like

  9. SO peaceful, I wish I was there! great one, Becca! Laurie F.

    Like

  10. I could use one of those spacious, calming places right now!

    Not Acrostic, but My Choice!

    Like

  11. Hello Becca, thank you for visiting my haiku-blog. I am glad to read that my haiku are an inspiration to look farther than the classical haiku form of 5-7-5.
    I love this acrostic one very much with a wonderful message and accompanied by the picture this surely makes a great haiga. (Haiku + Picture/Photo)
    I am not so familiar with the acrostic poetry or haiku, but I have tried to write one myself of course.

    Shining bright
    Unless the recession
    Nature’s source

    Just an impromptu acrostic haiku on SUN 🙂

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"