Artist’s Eye Peruses Stage

Vivid colors jump
From rich palette to paper
Shimmying paints’ course
Artist’s eye peruses stage
Shimmying paints’ course
From rich palette to paper
Vivid colors jump


______________________________________________

This is written in Nisaiku form … 5-7-5 (Title – 7) 5-7-5

Image Credit

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012




Day 12
Theme or Word: Colours
Form: Nisaiku

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Nisaiku and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Artist’s Eye Peruses Stage

  1. the colours fly like a butterfly to paint a beautiful image.. loved it..

    Like

  2. granbee says:

    Vivid colors DO seem to jump onto the canvas, don’t they? Wonderful way you expressed that fact here today!

    Like

  3. dani says:

    Lovely, Becca! really beautifully done! ♥

    Like

  4. souldipper says:

    Very clever, Becca. I have to still the urge to send it to a past partner. He is a glass artist and really dislikes any symmetry in his work. This, words and painting, would dissolve him! 😀

    Like

  5. Grace says:

    I like the vivid colours jumping

    (from palette to paper, though is only 6 syllables; you might want to add like white paper :-))

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      oh the drawbacks of syllable tools — each of them denote 7 syllables … however, if I use my fingers — I get 6 … so I will add a word to make it officially 7 … thanks for the head’s up. 🙂

      Like

  6. Amber says:

    Ooooh I love this! 🙂
    So nicely done! 🙂 ❤

    Like

  7. andy sewina says:

    Yeah cool!

    Love that word shimmying!

    Like

  8. viv blake says:

    Pic and poem perfect. How did you make the middle line blue? I couldn’t work out how to do that on WP.

    Like

  9. This is great!! Love the photo and your words….both so vivid

    Like

  10. excellent post! and it fits perfectly the theme of the challenge!

    Like

  11. Valli says:

    Wow…can relate to it..I love painting…..Read two posts about myself today 😛
    Lucky me…Lovely words!

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"