Transformed Love


Gone is youthful glow
No longer slim, quick, auburn
Wrinkles evident

Time washes over
Etched experience throughout
Transforming beauty

Dedicated years
Love continues to blossom
Bond stronger with time

______________________________________________

Image Credit

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012




Day 21
Dedication

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Transformed Love

  1. dani says:

    absolutely beautiful, Becca!!! ♥♥♥

    Like

  2. love continue to blossom.. beautiful dedication.. thanks..

    Like

  3. wightrabbit says:

    As you already know, I love this poem, Becca. Your observations on the power of enduring love are delightful and inspiring. And the economic form you use so well adds strength in it’s simplicity. Thank you!

    Like

  4. Andy Sewina says:

    Lovely, bond stronger with time – speaks of eternity, to me. Nicely!

    Like

  5. Asni says:

    Such a beautiful dedication, Becca! This is what true love is all about!

    Like

  6. sonsy lass says:

    What almost all of us hope to find, beautifully described, Becca

    Like

  7. Grace says:

    Such a lovely and meaningful post….I like it ~

    If I may suggest just a tweak – transforming beauty – will make it 5 syllables ~

    Great to see you shining in this form ~

    Like

  8. souldipper says:

    Perfection! Way to live, Becca!

    Like

  9. granbee says:

    These wonderful verses celebrating mature love really do a great job of showing how beauty glows from within from a loving heart.

    Like

  10. Abby-Linda says:

    This is absolutely beautiful, Becca! It almost makes me cry. Awesome!

    Like

  11. Beautiful words here Becca.. and Age is only skin deep.. Love looks not at the skin but at the heart! xx Hugs

    Like

  12. Vidya Sury says:

    Gorgeous lines. I am in love with the third one. Hugs, Becca!

    Like

  13. Valli says:

    Awesome awesome awesome words!…Beautiful dedication!

    Like

  14. Beautiful words…dedicated to love. I have been married 41 years and love is still evolving for us. He is my best friend.

    Like

  15. Raivenne says:

    Beautiful words. I’m nodding my head in appreciation.

    Like

  16. Tarang says:

    Beautiful set of haiku!:)

    Like

  17. True love does not age. Awesome.

    Like

  18. This is so … wonderful. I see my parents in this one. They are still in deep love and very dedicated to each other.
    Thank you for sharing this set of haiku.

    Like

  19. Becca, this is really nice. I know a couple like this. He is in a nursing home now – she is standing by. Thank you for describing their dedication so well. Special Haiku

    Like

  20. I saw my parents’ bond grow stronger with time. They were truly dedicated to one another. When my mother died, it just about killed my dad, but he hung on for another five years…

    Dedicated to Romancing the Wild

    Like

  21. Ramesh Sood says:

    What a lovely dedication..indeed it beomes stronger..no doubt about that.. beautiful..BG..

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"