Sunday Trees – 21

In San Gervasio Mayan Ruins
Cozumel, Mexico


I captured several “Sunday Tree” photographs during my recent journey to the Western Caribbean (via cruise).  This one was taken during our stop-over trip to the island of Cozumel, Mexico.  The San Gervasio Mayan Ruins provided a plethora of choices.  The trees were almost as mesmerizing as the Ruins.

I will feature more shots in upcoming Sundays.

For previous episodes of  Sunday Trees

______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Trees – 21

  1. Pingback: Sunday Trees – 22 | "On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea"

  2. granbee says:

    I have always been in awe of the massive, sculpturing knots that form in these split tree trunks! Thank you so much for sharing these from Cozumel. There are some similar to this near my home in NW Alabama! I just love your “Sunday Trees” series, as my favorite haunts on earth are always in woodlands!

    Like

  3. Raven says:

    Becca … happy Easter. I really love this tree for it seems to be filled with the faces of many! I look forward to the other.

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      It is amazing what nature provides us ~~ I realized a few minutes ago, I have a view of the full tree as well. I forgot I took it.
      Hope you had a lovely visit with your parents, a wonderful day, and increasing energy! 😀

      Like

      • Raven says:

        Thank you Becca. It was wonderful, but hard as they are becoming quite frail … they are my beloved in laws in truth. My parents are both dead.

        Like

  4. terri0729 says:

    I looks like a face doesn’t it?! Cool picture Becca! Happy Easter! hugs, Terri

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"