Mellow Yellow Monday – 25




Sanctuario de Chimayo
Chimayo, New Mexico



For previous Mellow Yellow Mondays

______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012

Mellow Yellow Monday #182

I stumbled upon Mellow Yellow Monday, whose specialty is all things yellow. Intrigued, as yellow is my favorite color, I decided to interject some “sunshine” for the winter months.  With approaching spring, I still enjoy the weekly boost of yellow — so I will continue with Monday Sunshine.

Why not join in the sunshine fun?

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Mellow Yellow Monday – 25

  1. Pat says:

    Very pretty shadows formed by the arches, and a lovely group of women at the end. Happy MYM!

    Like

  2. Leah H. says:

    Beautiful ladies!

    Visiting for MYM- hope you can stop by..

    http://www.cassandrasminicorner.com/2012/07/new-beach-ball.html

    Like

  3. shoreacres says:

    You know, I don’t remember these, either, and they surely were there. Isn’t it funny how we can see some things and miss others. Maybe I need a trip back!

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      I believe you would enjoy another visit. It is a wonderful place. I do not know how long these have been there. I have been three times in the past 12 years — the second visit – I noticed these arches, but did not go close to them … during the most recent visit, the sound of water drew me closer. I was surprised to find a rapidly flowing river behind them. I believe they continue to expand and build as the donations allow. I have more photos to use for Mellow Yellow Monday and Ruby Tuesday.

      Like

  4. The yellow tones in the stones…and the blossoms of the trees….lovely. And I love the distinct shadows of the arches, showing the structure, designs and lines we can’t see in the arches from this angle…that’s very special. : )

    Like

  5. JulesPaige says:

    I like the colors of those stones… I still haven’t figured out photo stuff yet… but I’m thinking yellow as a repeated acrosTic…( something I came up with a while back…busy couple of weeks ahead so maybe in August…if you think about it remind me…I like yellow).

    Like

  6. Amazing, colourful, creative stone arches! Looks like some sacred, memorial place!

    Like

  7. artmusedog says:

    Fantastic photos ~ fun! ~~ thanks, ^_^ ( A Creative Harbor)

    Like

  8. granbee says:

    These yellows in this one are subtle yet light-filled! Incredible stonework here.

    Like

  9. Impressive AND Lovely, Becca!

    Like

  10. Captured beautifully! Visiting from Mellow Yellow.

    Come and have some of my Yummy Yellows. Have a great week ahead.

    PS. You should join us in Shadow Shot Sunday.

    Like

  11. 4joy says:

    Not sure just what these apparently religious structures are, but they certainly are intriguingly lovely….

    Like

  12. Marleen says:

    Nice post, interesting place I’m sure. Happy Monday!

    Like

  13. Luna Miranda says:

    interesting. are these stations of the cross?
    i like the shadows.:p

    Like

  14. Liz says:

    Cool pics! Have a fabulous week.

    Liz @ MLC

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"