Mirror Audience


Mirror Mirror



Mirror Audience
Serenades day in and out
Standing ovation

______________________________________________
Image Credit

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012

Logo - Carpe Diem - December 2012

Prompt:
Narcissus
(suisen)

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Mirror Audience

  1. yerpirate says:

    Clever haiku imagery there…

    Like

  2. Jamie Dedes says:

    Indeed! Clever. Reminds me of when the nuns used to tell us that if we looked in the mirror too long, we would see the devii. Amen! 🙂

    Like

  3. Green Speck says:

    Mirror audience … this indeed is clever !!!

    Like

  4. WabiSabi says:

    Well done!! Such a great take on the prompt!

    Like

  5. JazzBumpa says:

    I sing of myself
    The best song I’ve ever heard
    And I look good too

    Cheers!
    JzB

    Like

  6. Lolly says:

    I agree, very clever. Well done, becca. I like the word serenade

    Like

  7. siggiofmaine says:

    Mirror audience…clever, clever, clever…need a ♥♥♥ button for this one !
    Happy New Year…may it be your best ever…keep the great thoughts and words in high gear !

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"