Monday Mellow Yellows – 33

 

Mellow Yellow Monday 33

Didgeridoo

For previous Mellow Yellow Mondays   and   Monday Mellow Yellows

______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2013

LOGO - Mandarin Orange Monday

1st Mandarin Orange Monday

and

Monday Mellow Yellows

LOGO - PHOTOS - Monday Mellow Yellow

Why not join in the sunshine fun?

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday Mellow Yellows – 33

  1. artmusedog says:

    Love this photo of the digeridoo ~

    (A Creative Harbor)

    Like

  2. Lori says:

    You have made the didgeridoo magical! And happy! Thank you for sharing it on Mandarin Orange Monday:)

    Like

  3. magicalmysticalteacher says:

    I imagine it makes a magical sound!

    Yellow Door

    Like

  4. elleceef says:

    Beautiful didgeridoo; it reminds me of one I bought for my daughter a few years ago; I love the sound – thanks for sharing this on Monday Mellow Yellows

    Like

  5. Hootin' Anni says:

    I’ve never heard of a didgeridoo before this, at first glance I thought it was a Native American Rain stick.
    Come view my post if you find time today: They Call ME Mellow Yellow

    Like

  6. Liz says:

    I’ve never seen this before. Thank you for sharing.

    Corned Beef Soup

    Like

  7. You’ve got me! A beautifully painted didgeridoo no less! I love instruments and love hearing them played! They need some good solid breathing to get the rich sound! Awesome photo!

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      Thanks, Gemma … I tried to illicit a sound from this didgeridoo, but unsuccessfully. I needed more than a weekend of practice. However, a friend was able to blow successfully and beautifully. She also creates magical sounds with a native flute … I am still working on it. Every time I pick up my NA flute — all the “fur children” fly out the room. LOL

      Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"