Moss Draped Cypress





Moss draped cypress
Moon’s shadow
Mystical

_____________________________________________________________
Image: Iris Greenwell

“Hay(na)ku is a 3-line poem with one word in the first line, two words in the second, and three in the third. Hay(na))ku is a variation of my favorite, Haiku.

©  rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011

Join the fun!

Prompt: Shadow

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Hay(na)ku and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Moss Draped Cypress

  1. Taylor says:

    love it,

    you never disappoint, thanks for sharing.

    🙂

    Like

  2. A mystical vision … indeed.
    Your words set the scene for the photo.
    Lovely,
    Isadora
    http://insidethemindofisadora.wordpress.com/2012/01/17/splatters-of-colors-and-hue/

    Like

  3. “moss draped cypress” wow becca! the title alone brought such a beautiful image to mind! and then you followed up with even more exquisite imagery! lovely read!!!

    http://magicinthebackyard.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/shine-eternal/

    Like

  4. Becky Sain says:

    Love this Becca… I’ll go during the daylight, but when night falls… maybe not so much. 😉

    Like

  5. ~L says:

    It amazes me me how three little lines can gives one mind a mystery.

    Like

  6. I like it, Becca. Much said in few words!

    Five: Death in the Spring

    Like

  7. trisha says:

    elegant and gorgeous. i am yet to see a cypress tree but i know how gorgeous are the paintings created by moon.

    Like

    • Becca Givens says:

      trisha – I hope one day, you are able to see them … I traveled back to Texas yesterday from Louisiana — I crossed a vast body of water, and cypress trees were the panaramic view; moss draping down their arms with blue skies and white egrets and herons to accessorize them … for me it was breathtaking!! 😉

      Like

  8. RiA says:

    I can hear the frogs and have the urge to swat at mosquitoes.

    Like

  9. Donna says:

    Conveys amazement and awe as does your writing. Captures nature and your natural talent. Lovely!

    Like

  10. Thom says:

    I can just picture this in my mind. Excellent my friend.

    Like

  11. Amanda says:

    this has an eerie kind of feeling I will think on this one all day!

    Like

  12. Like a Gothic haiku…a tempting prelude to a spooky tale! Delightful!

    Like

  13. ladynimue says:

    Wow !!

    Like

  14. Mystery
    Dark waters
    Roots drown birds

    Like

  15. Laugh
    Don’t hesitate
    Your time ebbs

    Like

  16. Pregnant
    Cypress witches
    Break their waters

    Hay(na)ku

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"