Sunset Hues


___________________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012



Relief




This sunset watercolor shown without writing here.

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Becca's Art, Haiga and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Sunset Hues

  1. Pingback: featured poets ~ Becca Givens + #giveaway | my heart's love songs

  2. Pingback: encore presentation: 2012 featured poets ~ some “B”s & some “C”s | my heart's love songs

  3. dani says:

    gorgeous haiga! both words and painting! i love your art, Becca! ♥

    Like

  4. Wow! I am speechless Becca. A wonderful painting accompanied by a haiku. Very well done.

    Like

  5. Perfect pairing, Becca! Love the colours, and the haiku definitely imparted a feeling of relief. Well done!

    Like

  6. becca givens says:

    I appreciate your visit and generous words of acceptance. As I was creating this post, I had originally selected another image … and then I remembered … I had painted “Sunset Dreams”, so why not use it as part of the prompt. So voila!! I wanted to put to use the new-to-me (technically speaking) Haiga; learned through the Haiku Challenge I am participating for the month of February. Glad you liked it! 😀

    Like

  7. granbee says:

    WHAT a day’s accomplishment! Oh, WOWee, Becca! Bless you for this joy and beauty!

    Like

  8. Vidya Sury says:

    That photo is beautiful, and so is the Haiku, Becca!

    Like

  9. Margaret says:

    If every evening could end in a lovely sunset…

    Like

  10. Lovely painting and haiku is awesome ~ namaste, carol (A Creative Harbor)

    Like

  11. MISH says:

    Love the picture – simple but so effective!
    Your words elicited a feeling of contentment… *sighs*

    Like

  12. Ria says:

    Is that your painting?? It is so good with the haiku

    Like

  13. tara tyler says:

    so beautiful. i need more sunsets like that to stop and relax in!

    Like

  14. The satisfaction at the end of such a day. Lovely words.

    Like

  15. kkkkaty says:

    Very nice, Becca!!

    Like

  16. Karen says:

    A lovely way to end the day with a sunset like that. Beautiful haiku and painting!

    Like

  17. Terri Brewer says:

    Lovely, Becca!! Did you do the picture yourself? It’s great either way, lol! hugs, Terri

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      Terri — nothing like being a little late in answering — a post led me back to this, and I was perusing the comments … 😀

      Yes, I did paint this … it is a watercolor! Another nudge for me to get out my brushes and paint some more! Thank you!

      Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"