Jaded





Jaded thoughts
Nix positive growth
Jolt of verve



______________________________________________

Note:  I love the color jade, and I enjoy the jade pieces I have to wear as well as the symbolism behind this ancient stone. So, although, I realize Bjorn Brudberg and Carpe Diem may have meant for the prompt to be more for the color of jade, or the significance of jade in symbolism, and/or spirituality … I could not help myself.  This is what popped up and my muse ran with it!! 😀

______________________________________________
Image Credit

© rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012



Prompt:
Jade

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Jaded

  1. Pingback: Two Flaming Jades – Tanka – August 30, 2015 | Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

  2. I am glad you followed your muse, the poem is great and the photo is beautiful x

    Like

  3. Hey becca that was great there… even I used the Jaded version of Jade in my haiku… so all cool I guess..
    Ta Tarun

    Like

  4. artmusedog says:

    Wonderful haiku ~ love the ‘jaded’ use of the prompt ~ many ways to write haiku ~ Bravo to you ~ (A Creative Harbor) ^_^

    Like

  5. Your muse knows where to lead you!

    Like

  6. Crystal says:

    Jaded thoughts, jolt of verve… EXCELLENT!! I loved it! Lovely image too!!

    Like

  7. brudberg says:

    Jade and jaded are almost juxtapositions. Nice use of the prompt.

    Like

  8. Wabi Sabi says:

    Thoughtful words these. I enjoyed ‘verve’ and the image goes so well with your words. Well done.

    Like

  9. 4joy says:

    when i think of ‘jaded’ individuals, i think of teenagers….they seem so world-weary

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      It is unfortunate for many teenagers and other individuals as well … at times, the body can get bogged down with all the negative energy emitted around them and/or towards them. I think, taking a deep breath, and viewing life from a different perspective can give one that jolt of energy to turn things around. It is important for us, no matter how difficult things may become, to take a deep breath, and trust good will come from it all. Have a blessed weekend! 😀

      Like

  10. Well done Becca. The prompts are just an inspiration source and you may use it as you wish. This haiku is really nice composed. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"