Lenten Journey (4)




My sins are absolved
Present mustard seed size faith
Expecting miracle



______________________________________________
Lenten Journey – Day 4
Biblical Scripture: Matthew 9:2-13
Open Invitation to Join Terri from
Cloaked Monk
______________________________________________

© by rgb for “On Dragonfly Wings with Buttercup Tea”, 2011 – 2012

About becca givens

Becca is an artist, poet, and animal communicator. She delights in cooking, nurturing, and sharing a rich spiritual life with others on the Path.
This entry was posted in Haiku/Senryu and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lenten Journey (4)

  1. cloakedmonk says:

    Beautiful and personal! What I love finding is how we all end up in different parts of the scripture. It really situates us. Blessings.

    Like

  2. terri0729 says:

    This is so lovely, Becca! I am really enjoying doing this with you 🙂 Blessings, Terri

    Like

  3. granbee says:

    Becca, I see you focused on the first part of today’s scripture in the Lentend Journey. I am focusing on the second part about eating with tax collectors and sinners! I love your haiku so effectively personalizing the forgiveness of sin and making the lame to rise up and walk! March on, dear girl, into glory!

    Like

    • becca givens says:

      For the past few years – this passage has talked to my fervent “always in the back of my mind” prayer … so I guess that is why it turned out more personal! Thank you for your feedback and support, granbee. Happy Saturday!!

      Like

  4. siggiofmaine says:

    Thanks … I’m working backwards on these…I got behind in my reading this week.
    And thanks for the “likes” you leave on my posts.
    Peace,
    Siggi in Downeast Maine

    Like

"Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!"